RSS

Dear Future Love

06 Aug

Sometimes I wonder how it feels to love and be love in return. I decided to write my future love a letter as I start to daydream my future lovelife. This idea is actually no longer original because you get to see some letters like these in the internet. Oh well. Without further ado, here’s my version of it.

Dear Future Love,

How are you? 

I do not know if I met you already or our meetup is yet to be but I want you to know that I am longing to meet you. I am so eager to know who this guy will be. Despite of me being too negative on love, I would admit that I still long for a happy ending. I hope you will understand me for being such a cold hearted person and too guarded, it is not because I am mean, strong and ruthless but it is because I have given my all to people who did not bother to love me as much as I love them. I need to protect myself.

I hope you are different.

I hope you will get to know me more and not settle on what you are seeing. I assure you I am more than that. I am not intimidating. I am not serious. I am definitely crazy. I hope you won’t go away after seeing me in my depressed state because you cannot handle an emotional woman. I hope you will see me more than the image I project. I am not strong and independent all the time. I want someone to take care of me when I start to get tired of my life. I am also vulnerable. I just need to guard myself from the wrong people and I hope you won’t give up after we first meet. I have been through a lot of emotional rollercoaster rides and I cannot afford to be broken anymore. 

I hope during my dark days, you will hold my hand and tell me that we will both fight my demons. You will listen to all of my whines and bear my closed mindedness during this time. You will let me have my own personal space when I need more time alone because people like me needs space once in a while. I need to go somewhere alone to refresh my mind and to feel that I am alive. If you like to travel, we can go to beautiful places and create great memories. If you are not outgoing, then we can read books on rainy afternoons while sipping chamomile tea and smiling at each other across the sofa. I can be the best of both worlds, my love. Perks of being an ambivert. 

You should not be perfect. I do not require you to be handsome despite my inner desire to have beautiful children. I only require you to be patient and open. I want you to share your thoughts. I want you to tell me everything that bothers you. I want to be with you in everything because a relationship is not about who is the better partner, it is about outgrowing your fears and insecurities together. It is about complementing and bringing the best out of each other. Relationship without growth is pointless, it should be a never ending learning process and self discovery. It is about having someone who will inspire you to live because life with him is worth living. You are worth living future love. I will live today because I am too excited to realize everything written here with you. I am dying to meet you. I am dying for God’s perfect timing. I hope we will realize it too soon.

I do not know who you are, what your job is and your background right now but I hope I will fall for your mind.  I am always attracted to people who are smart, humble and kind. I do not know how we will start our relationship but I hope it will be magical. All my life I wanted to give myself to someone who actually understands me and I hope I will know that you are the one. Butterflies. You give me butterflies… tons and tons of butterflies inside my stomach. 

There will be arguments once in a while but I hope it won’t last for days. I promise to lower my pride and weigh everything. I will apologize if I get to hurt you. I want us to meet halfway all the time especially in making decisions. It needs to be beneficial for both of us and if not then it should be the lesser evil. I want us to be partners in everything. In our relationship, communication is essential.

I do not know if you are fat or not but since I wanted to be healthy this time, I hope to walk or jog with you. I want us to watch sunrises together while I might be dragging you to stand up because you are too exhausted to move or maybe I will be catching up my breath because damn you run so fast. I hope those little things will keep us together. I hope you will look forward each day to see me because we will be doing something fun. Our relationship should be full of laughters and banters. We should stop the social media fuzz because we hate to feed people something or if you are the type who likes to post a lot then probably I should live with it but please no PDA on Facebook. So uncool.

I want our relationship to be intimate and private. I want us to make our relationship work. I still do not know if I will end up marrying you but I really hope so. I am the type of woman who’s in for a lifetime commitment. I won’t force you to marry me but I hope we will see the value of what we have right now and we will decide someday if we are ready to the next level. Let us talk things out. 

You see I am also not the intimate kind of girl. I am pretty much awkward on a lot of things. I have no idea if our first kiss will be romantic as I can already foresee that it might be funny or awkward. If you are the experienced one then guide me through because everything will be new to me but if you are not, good luck to us. I do not know if I am also ready to give my all to you but I hope you will understand if I say no. It is not because of you, it might be because I am just too scared. I do not know but I hope you will help me out and I really hope there are no alcoholic drinks involved. Good luck to us, again. I hope it will be memorable each time we do it but I hope too that our relationship is not governed by lust but by respect towards each other. It might be too ideal but I hope to get married first before I give you my all. 

I do not know if you like works of art and poetry but if you do I hope we can write together. If not, I hope you will watch me with sheer fascination as I write while you sip your coffee. I hope you will not judge my works and grammar slips instead correct me and share your ideas. With you my love, I will listen intently to whatever advice you have. 

I hope to meet you soon. I want to caress your head whenever you feel the tension. I want to hold your hands too tight when you are nervous and tell you that everything will be alright. I want to exchange glances if we see something odd or funny and then smile. I hope we keep on reading each other’s minds. I hope you will sneak from behind and hug me very tight. I hope you will continue to give me the hope I need to continue living because life with you is so much better. I hope what we have will last forever.

Future love, I wish I will be able to marry you and if not I hope we will end up as friends. If we will end up together I want you to know this too… My life changed when I met you because you made me believe again. You made me alive. Before I met you love wrecked me several times but you changed it all. You told me that I am the best gift God gave you and you are the answered prayer I kept on praying for years. Now that I have you, I won’t let you go anymore because when I said yes to this relationship I bid goodbye to my old self and started to embrace my better version because it is shared with you.

God should also be the center of our relationship. Let us trust him more and be grateful that our paths crossed in God’s perfect time. 

I love you my future love. I love you so much.


XOXO,

Carol 😍



 
Leave a comment

Posted by on August 6, 2017 in personal

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
