RSS

The Harsh Reality.

30 Jul
The Harsh Reality.

Have you tried to kick your skeletons back because it has been misplaced in your closet? I did.

I used to be good at this, pretending that life is fine. I remembered how hard I kept on taming my demons when it haunt me and winning the battle is not an easy one. My thoughts cannot easily be controlled and today is one of those days when I just want to stop existing.

I know I will figure this out before I do something stupid but there are voices that keeps on reminding me how inadequate I can be. This might be the problem for people who spent their whole lives chasing stupid dreams and believing that stupid happy endings exist. Maybe when you give life a chance again to unravel its beauty that is also its cue to take you down. I understand how reality works, I never learned at all.

Three months after that day, I puzzled the remaining pieces of my life. Confused on what to do and feeling more than a garbage, I booked a solo trip. I figured my life out in Manila. I walked around a strange city in a posh metropolis. When I got back home, I swear I never have been happier. I thought my demons will no longer haunt me. I thought I will be okay for long and I guess I was wrong.

I looked at myself in the mirror earlier today and saw a 27-year old fucked up. Empty. Lonely. Broken. Nothing. A Nobody.  I can see my soul staring blankly, what did I do to deserve this life? What did I do wrong?

 In this life, it is either you are good enough or not enough at all. You try to fit in between extremes but you cannot. You still end up feeling inadequate. I know this are just pent up emotions from the past. Maybe I haven’t totally moved on at all, maybe I am still trapped inside a mindset that drags me down. These are all hang ups from the past that I just kicked inside without even fixing. It is not being broken hearted. It is about my own self-esteem.

I know for a fact that nobody will love me more than a friend. I am pretty much aware that people like me because of various reasons. I am likeable not loved. I heard a lot of stupid reasons why I deserve this and that. Maybe he is not yet being born. Maybe he is still a work in progress. Maybe your prince got lost in the woods or trapped inside a castle by the evil witch. I suck at romance. I haven’t experienced a real date. I am too guarded and when I started to care my mind is starting to panic. I fear that I will end up being broken but I always end that way. What breaks me are the memories. It will always remind me that I am not enough or too good enough for someone. I know it’s a lame reason but it scratches all those scars open. It leaves me too much pain to endure. If there is a way to end it easily I will. How ironic it is right now for I’ve written a lot about depression and how to overcome it then here I am now planning on a graceful exit. 

I just cannot do it no matter how I badly wanted it. I compensate on things I am good at to balanced my emotions but all the things I have achieved cannot suffice the feeling of inadequacy. The loneliness that paralyzes your effectiveness as a person. It losses my focus. This illness is terrible.

Sometimes I wonder why I am thinking like this because this should not be a problem if I program my mind to think positively. I always try to be positive. I always want to be better but a part of me is too broken that once triggered can be too intoxicating. It kills me within.

I might regret this post but words have always been therapeutic to the soul. I hope to find hope for no words can ease out what I feel. When it comes to matters of the heart, I am too vulnerable because it holds a large chunk of my insecurities. Maybe I can still wait for someday but I hope I can still hold on. I am tired of being smart. Tired of being good. Maybe it would have been better if I was reckless and wasted for men would want to save damsels in distress. Maybe it is okay to be vulnerable to people. Maybe they will try saving me. All these maybes. All these what ifs. All these stupidities.

I am not inlove. 

I wanted to know if my gut feel is right contrary to what my overthinking mind is saying.

I was right and that was the cue for my demons… I will never be enough for anyone. People like me does not deserve happy endings. This is my reality. 

I should live with that… until when will I live and learn? 

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 30, 2017 in personal

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
