RSS

An Open Letter to Digong Duterte

11 May

I am just a nobody, part of the many who threw a pity party knowing you won today.

My heart is breaking while I’m writing this and I know you don’t care about me and my rants because again I’m a nobody.

I have ranted on several posts telling the world that I’m not going to support you and your endeavors because I am such an asshole, a disengaged Filipino who will criticize and find your flaws. You are not my president and will never be. The majority may have rooted for you because they are fools believing that you are the change they’ve wanted to see when in fact the change we need should have started within ourselves. I don’t expect you to give a damn about my blog right now for this is solely written to express my thoughts because I got this freedom. You got a good strategist with an aim to make people see that there’s something fishy going on and that we need the change in order to progress. I am not a 100% fan of the recent administration but since I voted for Aquino last presidential election I stood by my president’s side and believed each word he said, I no longer question some discrepancies not because I don’t care but because I felt the progress especially that I started to engage in stocks investment. I see more of the positives than the negatives compared to GMA’s administration with more jobs and a growing BPO industry where I’m at right now.  I was confident of his leadership, the kind of leadership I imbibed — transformational. Our economy boosted and performed better for the past years as seen in the Philippine Stock Exchange index. I commend the recent administration for doing what is need to be done to ensure economic progress. I am thankful for the great things and let the bad be areas for improvement as we are still a work in progress.

I am closed-minded, principled and stubborn individual. My pride does not easily accept defeat but I’m not going to be a scumbag to this government. I am just  the reason why this country is not where it supposed to be because I won’t be engaged to support you on all your endeavors. Digong, I am just one and I apologize if I am not impressed by your works. My opinions don’t matter for you’ve got millions of people behind your back and should be there for you especially when you fail to be the change they all wanted to see. You’re a foul-mouthed, rugged and no class person. You may have the credentials but you don’t have the right to insult other people, ambassadors and even our Pope for christsake! You are playing God. Yes, you are executing your plans and reinforcing the law but justice ain’t served well during your reign as Davao’s mayor.

Let me enumerate my reasons why I didn’t vote for you:

1).  Human Rights?  You Don’t Care Much.

On a national scale, your will to enforce the law may not work as much as it is a huge success in your city. If you violated the law, you’ll enforced it right there because you  don’t care much about rights of crime suspects and other Constitution-guaranteed rights.

You support extrajudicial killings and summary executions which are actually unconstitutional. You also admitted on one of your interviews about being associated to the Davao Death Squad.  Oh well.

2).The Threat of Revolutionary Government

I fear that your association with the NPA may create havoc instead of unity. With your strong affiliation towards them, I can smell chaos. I am not into a government that threatens peace and order. I am praying that this won’t end to a bloody regime because people will then again fight for freedom. I will fight for freedom Digong, because I know I am a responsible citizen and I don’t want to be caged by rules that would portend my rights.

3). Womanizer

Enough said.

4).  Snide Remarks

You always get away with it by delivering it in a way that it sounded more of a joke. I am not buying it Mayor as I am a master of sarcasm as well. What I cannot take are your comments about the Pope, the ambassadors from Mexico, and a challenge imposed to cut ties with Australia and USA. Can you just think what you’re supposed to say first? Please.

5). Personal Biases

I admit that my choice was influenced by my own personal biases. I hate your posture, the way you carry yourself in public and your proud demeanor. A typical leader for me should be prim and proper, somewhat presentable to the public. You are the complete opposite but since your the president I got to live with it.

Mayor, I pray for our country today. I am frustrated with the turnout not because you won but Miriam Defensor Santiago didn’t even make it to the top 3. She is one overqualified president supposed to be, a president we never had and will never be.

I voted for Mar Roxas because he had the platform and good track record. Geez.

I am sorry for being such an a**hole who will not support your plans but I challenge you to prove me wrong. Enlighten me that your administration is the hope that this nation needs without sacrificing people’s rights and our democracy. I am not into Federalism anymore as much as I’ve wanted it years ago for a lot of reasons. I want you to be the leader your supporters hoped for. I’ll be here doing my part as a good citizen of this country and in your end do everything as president of this “dying nation” as what some are expecting.

Regardless of my closed mindedness, I concede. You are now our president, sucks but I need to embrace such change. Don’t be a disappointment to those who believes in your prowess. I challenge you to prove me wrong and to destroy my biases.

Prove me wrong Mayor, prove me wrong. God bless the Philippines!  God bless us all.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 11, 2016 in personal

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
