RSS

Laboracay: Unleashed.

03 May

Technology failed and deleted all I’ve blogged about Laboracay!!! Fudge!

Let me do it all over again. Oh well.

Laboracay is a series of events that happen during Labor Day weekend in Boracay island. Highlights happen on weekend and there’s a lot of things to do and enjoy aside from raving the night away. Well, Laboracay is every partyphiles haven for there’s a lot of parties to choose from.

Boracay island is my paradise as it suits my personality too well. It feeds my extrovert side its need to party the night away and meet people and at the same time gives me the space to be alone and enjoy its magnificent clear waters. I thank Mother Nature for its sheer beauty and indeed this is one summer to remember. This vacation is what I really need — A BREAK. I don’t want to sound too selfish but I’m getting tired of my work and caring for my aging mother that I just want to escape for a bit and let life happen. Let me rehash again my short stay in paradise and I hope you’ll be inspired and decide not to waste your life by just working. Life’s too short, enjoy!

Day 1: Arrival

After work, I went straight to Bacolod wharf. There’s a lot of ways to reach Boracay from Bacolod and we decided to go on a land trip via Bacolod – Iloilo – Caticlan route. Fare from Bacolod to Iloilo via Weesam Express costs 245php for Tourist class. I can’t help but daydream the beautiful island I’m bound for.

image

After an hour travel, we rode a van going to Caticlan for 400php.

image

We had several stop overs causing the 4.5 hour trip to 5.5 hours. I was dead tired and hungry.

image

We arrived in Caticlan around 4pm. You need to pay 25php for the boat fare to reach the island plus the 100php terminal fee and 75php environmental fee. Upon reaching the island there are trikes available for you to rent.

image

We stayed in YCL hotel located in the main road. I freshen up and decided to catch the sun before it sets.

image

image

After strolling White Beach, we decided to go to D’Mall and find a good place to feed our famished selves. We had dinner at Smokes and enjoyed their Fish Curry and Stuffed Squid at 160php. It was worth it and tastes good. We then decided to go back to the hotel and rest before we start partying. We even watched James Reid and Nadine Lustre’s Talk Back and You’re Dead movie in Cinema One.

image

We went straight to Solar One Solarized Party because most people are there that night. Our first choice was actually Epic but there’s only few people inside probably because the night is still young.

image

image

The crowd suddenly gets rowdy so we decided to hit Club Summerplace where there’s a White Party and Magic DJs hitting the turntables.

image

image

We head off to Epic after midnight and there’s a lot of people raving this time.

image

We went home past 3am bought water and food at Mini-Stop. It was really a fun night. Our hotel room neighbor even said “take a good night rest”. I think he’s drunk and I got to admit he was hot. 😂

Day 2: MNL Hostel

We woke up around 8am and ate our complimentary breakfast at Charlie’s our hotel’s restaurant. We choose American style breakfast to feed our hungry souls before we decide to hit White Beach and swim.

image

image

Before checking out we decided to swim and enjoy Boracay’s blue waters.

image

image

image

image

We need to transfer hotel because YCL is already fully booked for the weekend. We then transferred to MNL hostel situated near Bulabog Beach which is approximately 10 minutes away from White Beach. We stayed in a 6-bunk bed dormitory room with common shower and comfort room. I am not used to live with strangers but I gave it a shot for experience purposes but after what I went through I decided not to stay in hostels with strangers moving forward. MNL is actually a good place to stay.

image

Rooftop deck is so chill.

image

image

image

image

I got no choice but stayed on the second level bunk bed. I liked it in a way because I got privacy.

image

After lunch we decided to stroll White Beach and meet some friends in Sur Resort where Summer Hangover party is about to start.

image

image

image

image

My mandatory island selfie. 😂😂😂
image

Happy hour started at 2pm and of course it’s Blue Hawaiian time!

image

image

image

After happy hour we decided to eat at TGI Fridays and indulge ourselves with Pork Liempo and Chicken Bites while watching the sun as it slowly sets. I must say Boracay is one island that makes the sun so beautiful as it slowly bids goodbye to the horizon.

image

After early dinner we decided to freshen up and hit various parties again. I actually sleep while my other friends are partying because I’m dead tired with all the walking but of course I didn’t miss the party. I woke up 11pm after 3-hour sleep and went to Epic to party!

image

image
image

image

Some friends are already tipsy so they decided to go home around 3am while me and my friend decided to enjoy the beach at around 5am and let the sound of the waves cure our grogginess.

image

image

image

We had breakfast at McDonald’s and I still didn’t go home yet. I went to Bulabog Beach to catch the sun as it rises and thank God for this trip.

image

image

image

Day 3: Party. Party. Party!

I woke up around noon and decided to eat somewhere near and swim again. We need to make most of our trip. We had lunch at Shakey’s and had their combo platter. Yes, carbo loading at its best.

image

After meal, we decided to enjoy the beach again and waited for the sun to set.

image

image

Bora boys fashion statement be like… sando shirt at the back.

image

After swimming we chilled at Jonah’s and enjoyed their banana-choco shake for 140php. It’s so worth it. We also witnessed an engagement proposal.

image

We head home to unwind for a bit and get ready for another round of partying. Luck played its toll on us when the transformer suddenly sparked probably due to the heat. I was inside the shower when my friend rushed in telling me that there’s an explosion outside. I was horrified because I thought the hostel is already on fire especially that we are advised to vacate our rooms asap. I am drenched and I can even smell the conditioner on my hair. I even jumped from my bed due to adrenaline kick.

It was so crazy, I am party enraged and anxious all at the same time.

Fire’s out and we’re back in our rooms dumbfounded on what just happened but indeed grateful that no one was harmed. We head back to Sur and enjoy the night away.

We were sad as we’re not able to party at Zoukout. It was one of our regrets and vowed not to miss it next year.

Day 4: Separation Anxiety

image

Boracay is such a beautiful place. I am so inlove. It’s breathtaking views and blue waters, the sunset, the food, the night life and the people are just one of the few that made my stay memorable. I am blessed to have this life and it made me realized that I’m more into writing, blogging my thoughts and capturing the world’s beauty through photography.

I spent my morning reflecting for minutes if this is indeed the life I deserve. I enjoyed feeling the powdery sand on my feet.

image

image

Separation anxiety hits me so bad. There’s too much to love in this island aside from its pristine waters and scenic views.

image

Laboracay is not what others think it is. It’s more than wild parties, booze, drugs, trash and one night stand. I am a witness of how wild the crowd can be but if you are in for clean fun and knows your limits you’ll definitely enjoy and not regret anything. Self-control is necessary if you don’t want to screw yourself for the rest of your life. What happens in Boracay should not just stay in Boracay. It is meant to be preach and let others die with envy that for once in our life you need to feel the beat of the music, let loose and enjoy. Life is too short for you to waste, LIVE.

I am a chill kid, I rather be poor than be rich without a good story to tell. I am freedom and madness, a mixture of peace and chaos!

Until the next Laboracay experience…

… countdown begins now. 😘

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 3, 2016 in personal

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
