RSS

03/24 – Day 10: The Heart of Worship

24 Mar

Surrender. 

“Give yourselves to God… Surrender your whole being to him to be used for righteous purposes. ” Romans 6:13(TEV)

Surrendering should not be taken as a negative act. It is actually the heart of worship. It is how we submit ourselves for God’s glory without questioning his will. It is our in depth realization that God is love; fear, pride and confusion should not hinder us from completely giving in and living our lives for him and in him alone.

Trust. Trusting God is essential. You’ll never submit yourself into something you don’t fully believe in. Trust is when you finally know God and you let him into your life without doubts or hesitations. Love casts all fears. Learn to know how much God loves you so that you will trust him with your life.

God love us as he gave us his only begotten son. Jesus died on the cross to show how much he loves us. “I love you this much! I’d rather die than live without you.” 

Surrendering to God gives us freedom and not bondage. It is a realization that God is our Saviour and not our enemy who’ll bring us harm when we surrender. Remind yourself all the time that you are not in control with your life. We aren’t God and will never be. The more you let God rule over your life, the more it will be meaningful. We all become persons who he intended us to be.

Smile, God knows better.

When in doubt of my life, I completely surrender all my worries, my doubts and my fears to God. With him, I worry less. I surrender to his will and wait for his plans to unfold in my life patiently. Surrendered hearts show up best in relationships. You don’t edge yourself out of the situation, you accept it all — whole-heartedly.

I always pray that God will never leave me in times of trials. I completely trust his power because he is God, he is beyond what I can comprehend. Giving into his will takes a lot of courage.

As what E. Stanley Jones said once and as published in the book: “If you don’t surrender to Christ, you surrender to chaos.”

Say YES to GOD!!! Nothing under God’s wing will result to chaos. Trusting him and his divine plan will result to a more meaningful life.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 24, 2015 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
