RSS

03/23 – Day9: What Makes God Smile?

23 Mar

Today, I am actually feeling crazier than I used to. It’s like feeling mad with actually no reason to or maybe just feeling a little annoyed by someone. I had great dreams for the past 2 days already, thank you Lord my comprehensive exam is over I can now focused back with my life and my work which I am no longer so interested unlike before. It’s not hell, it’s limbo… I am a troubled soul. All I want is to forget but how? How can I forget if where I am right now reminds me of a love I don’t think I deserve. The past week, I feel so free and I realized that it’s hard yet I am able to forget because I don’t see him, I don’t get to talk to him then I can be that cold person I used to be. I am normal not the person I am in the office. I am that dreamy person wishing that maybe someday he’ll change and be more mature but I guess I was wrong and I need to be totally awaken by my delusions. He is not willing to tell me those words I wanted to hear and actions are just mainly crappy because assumptions my dear is just the root of all fucked ups. Geez. I am sorry, this is just me. With this, I know I am not making God smile. I am so sorry, God. I am such a disappointment.

Moving on to my reflections on my ninth day in this spiritual journey, we all need to make God smile with the things that we do. There are 5 ways to make God smile. Here you go:

  1. God smiles when we love him supremely. 
  2. God smiles when we trust him completely.
  3. God smiles when we obey him whole-heartedly.
  4. God smiles when we praise him and thank him continuously.
  5. God smiles when we use our abilities.

Never cease to make God smile. Aside from loving a person, love God above all else because he rewards those who loved him with all their heart and soul. My life is a little bit jaded right now but I will completely trust God even if there are times when my life doesn’t make sense at all. I have this faith that if I lay all my plans to God, he’ll work it all out and do what is really best for me. I will just continue to obey his words completely and exactly. With God, I should have no rooms for doubts and regrets. I will also not stop on thanking God for bringing out the best in me all the time and enjoy what he has done in my life. I could never repay the goodness he have showered upon me.

Thank you and I hope I made you smile no matter how crazy I can be.

May the Lord smile upon you…” Numbers 6:25 (NLT)

Last request… Lord, while you are working on the succeeding chapters of my life, can you help me sort out my love life too. I wish to find someone who will be able to cope up with my madness. Open my eyes to the realities, I need you to help me out in my decisions. Thy will be done.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on March 23, 2015 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

One response to “03/23 – Day9: What Makes God Smile?

  1. A.B Mood

    March 23, 2015 at 7:27 pm

    Absolutely beautiful post!🙂 I hope and pray we all give Him more reasons to smile down upon us❤

     

Leave a Reply

 
