RSS

03/20– Day 6: Life Is a Temporary Assignment

20 Mar

This world is not my home yet.

Verse to Remember: “I am here on earth for just a little while.” Psalm 119:19 (TEV)

I am guilty of this though. I am breezing through life in pursuit of happiness, that maybe someday my life will finally actualized in front of me when every sorrows I endured finally makes sense but I guess it will never happen here on Earth. I should have remembered that I am living on borrowed time and I should not search for eternity on Earth because it eternity is when I am with God. I realized how wrong my mindset was after reading this chapter.        I should not be too attached because I will not be here for so long, I am just a guest task by God to fulfill his intended purpose then I will be joining him in eternity after my limited stay here.

God gave me challenges, dissatisfaction, incompleteness and unhappiness to understand that this is not the finish line yet, where we are right now is not where it will all ends. Our stay here is a prelude for something great, we are made for that.

My life on Earth is just a temporary assignment. My happy moments right now is not even half as what is in store for me in heaven. Realizing all of this made my perspective a little lot twisted and I am now more positive in dealing with every challenges I might encounter. Again, I thank God.

My fellow lost souls, we should never cease in appreciating what we have as of the moment. God entrust us with his works but we should not fall in love with it for so long as we need to go home to where we belong.

So we fix our eyes not on what is seen, but n what is unseen. For what is seen is temporary but what is unseen is eternal.” 2 Corinthians 4:18 (NIV)

 
4 Comments

Posted by on March 20, 2015 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

4 responses to “03/20– Day 6: Life Is a Temporary Assignment

  1. A.B Mood

    March 22, 2015 at 4:50 pm

    This is the same reason why I have smiled through all the hardships in my life as well.. At a very young age I’ve been diagnosed with two horrible ailments, but I’ve learnt to live happily with them because I know that God will provide a heavy compensation for this test for me up in Heaven🙂

     
    • chillerspot

      March 23, 2015 at 12:47 pm

      Endure, God provides.🙂

       
      • A.B Mood

        March 23, 2015 at 7:14 pm

        He definitely does🙂❤

         
      • chillerspot

        March 24, 2015 at 7:39 pm

        🙂

         

Leave a Reply

 
