RSS

03/19 – Day 5: Seeing Life From God’s View

19 Mar

Life is all about test and trust.

Verse to Remember: “Unless you are faithful in small matters, you won’t be faithful in large ones.” – Luke 16:10a (NLT)

I must say that all I want in life is to travel, to be happy and simply enjoy it while I have it. Day 5 of my 40-day journey to a purpose driven life made me aware about viewing life through God’s eyes. I would certainly agree that my life is a series of test. God didn’t spare me when it comes to difficult challenges, challenges that I never thought I will be able to overcome. I did – thanks a lot to him because of my strong faith and belief that he will never forsake me during tough times. All the challenges were significant in shaping me for my own betterment. I thank him again because he did not give up on me and for the wisdom he endowed that aid me in fully understanding the things that have happen in my life. It was all for the greater cause and I must say, he never gave tests that one cannot handle.

“God keeps his promise, and he will not allow you to be tested beyond your power to remain firm; at the time you are put to the test he will give you the strength to endure it, and so provide you with a way out.”

God is simply awesome, a life-saver.

My all-time favorite word aside from ‘chill’ would be ‘endure’. With God, I have endured life’s challenges and emerged victorious, strong and happy.

A piece of advice to the faint-hearted and the lost ones: “Always trust God and his amazing plans so just breathe and enjoy life. Take good care of the things around you, value the people who supports you and love the environment because all of them are part of what God have trusted you, his works. We should never break God’s trust.

Sharing a self – reminder that moved me for years since the last time I read the Purpose Driven Life book: “Those who are trusted with something valuable must show that they are worthy of that trust.”

I don’t want to break anyone even God’s trust in me as much as possible because I know how difficult it is to be earned again once lost. I value people who shares to me their secrets because it is also a challenge for one to share a piece of themselves to others. I too am a person with trust issues and I rarely open up to people whom I don’t fully trust because that’s just simply how I am.

The challenge that we should always remember:

The more God gives you, the more responsible he expects you to be.”  — It’s just like that old cliché line of my favorite superhero… “With great power comes great responsibilities”.

Bon Nuit. I need to focus myself as tomorrow will be my comprehensive exam. TTFN.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 19, 2015 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
