RSS

03/15 – Day 1: It All Starts With God

15 Mar

I decided to change, well made myself a little empowered rather than killing my time weeping over characters with tragic fate or if not cheesy love stories I wish I have. Yesterday, I was looking for a good book until I bumped into Rick Warren’s Purpose Driven Life. I already read the book and even opted to share it with a friend who shared it to her church which I know served them well. It’s about time for me though to fix myself and again find meaning to my existence. It’s about time for me to let God rule my life just like before. I decided to take the 40-day journey again, this time sharing my thoughts to people and my friends.

Day 1: It All Starts With God

“Everything got started in him and find its purpose in him.” Colossians 1:16b (MSG)

God has always been my source of inspiration, my best friend and the divine force that gives me day to day miracles when I needed it the most. I used to write letters to him daily. My journal begins with Dear God wherein I share my thoughts about what have happened to my day. I wrote everything and anything about my own feelings, my frustrations and my pet peeves. I know that after writing I feel better because I was able to share it with HIM.

Today, I pray for me to find my purpose. I know that my goals, all my aspirations and the steps I take are still insignificant as He – our divine creator already planned out how we can be great, how we can be the person he wanted us to be. I am patiently waiting for HIS time as I know that he will unravel my purpose soon. I know he has plans for me and I should not worry because he never failed me. He might be distant, he might always tell me to wait patiently but in the end it’s for my own betterment. I trust God and my life is meaningless without his grace. He is my supreme being, guiding me in every decision that I make because he knows far better than I am.

God, always remind me that I am a nobody and I need you. I know that this life have a lot of temptations to overcome and I get strayed away frequently. I hope you’ll never get tired of finding me, of showing me that I cannot exist without you and of loving me despite me being a sinner. I will let you rule my life by leading me to the right path no matter how painful or challenging it can be. With you, not all paths lead to success immediately as I might need to encounter a lot of detours and a lot of crossroads before reaching it but I must say when things finally unravel according to your plans, it has always been so beautiful and the wisdom to fully understand why it happened makes me feel so blissful. Thanking God has always been a cliché and at the same time an understatement.

I won’t settle, until I find my purpose as what God designed me to be.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 15, 2015 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
