RSS

Letter to God

27 Jul

07.27.2014

Dear God,

This week has been amazing and I cannot thank you enough for all the good things that have happened. I am happy that despite my emotional turmoils at work I decided to stay and remained as steadfast as possible. Thank you for guiding my decisions and for finally giving me the sign that it’s about time. It’s all about perfect timing.

I know I should have rejoiced because I nailed it but for me it’s not yet the time. The moment I decided to step up is the same moment I decided to welcome more dramas and  more challenges — also great chances for victories and lessons learned. It’s about time I develop and influence people. It’s about time to be someone. Thanks for giving me all the patience in the world, for time to unravel fully my maturity and for simply being positive despite my miseries. My life isn’t perfect but I don’t want to drown myself into the negative waves. I am resilient enough to face each challenge.

My life is now about to change. Thanks for this positive change God. I’ll learn a lot from the experience.

I am still bargaining though to finally have it all at the same time. A blooming career life and a happy heart is what I need. Ahmmmm… please? Anyhoo, thanks for giving me a best guy friend who has been there for me through good times and the bad, who constantly believes in my prowess, who cares for me when I do crazy things and who loves me in a different kind of way. I love him too. **blushing

Howkay! Enough of the cheesy stuffs. God, please take care of my old champ Riji who is now in dog heaven. I’ll surely miss him. You know how much I love him and how it pains me knowing that he’s gone but I know he’s in a better place. 😦

God, I’m still weak. I still have unsettled issues so I still need a lot of help. I trust you and I know that every failure has a reason, every tears I cried has its purpose and every pain has its story that I can share to others.  Lord, thank you for everything because I’ve learned to be mature enough to face the world.

Thanks and I love you.

Always,

Carol

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 27, 2014 in journal, life, Life Blog

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
