RSS

09/15 – Day 297: Beach Dreams

28 Sep

We always have that dream vacation in mind that inspires us to survive each day knowing that one day we’ll chill and unwind to the place that will energize our mind, body and soul. Despite the climate change and all of the crazy weather we are currently having, I still daydream the sound of the waves, the beautiful sun that shines, the blue beach waiting for the sound of my body as it splashes it’s way to happiness and the sand wherein I can run and run until my muscles burn.

I am daydreaming the beach — solo.

What if I start to daydream that I’m with someone?

We can walk and talk about everything and anything. Complain about the scorching heat of the sun while making sand castles, write our names and dreams on sand and let the waves take all of it away and lastly watch in silence the sheer beauty of the salmon sky and sun as it sets.

Maybe just maybe I’ll start to change my perspective in life. I guess I’ll never be alone forever. Ha!

Now I’m getting too melodramatic.

Anyways, dream… dream the places you would like to visit and be inspired to work your way to happiness. πŸ™‚

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 28, 2012 in life, travel

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
