RSS

09/11 – Day 293: Excellence

15 Sep

Our rewards in life will always be directly proportional to what we give to it. When I doubt myself, I just look at the product of my efforts in college and say: “You are good, that’s why you have me!”

Whenever I recall my senior life in college, juggling the best of my Computer Science days with our capstone project, web programming and all those kind of math that makes me sick plus being part of the yearbook staff and head of the Red Cross Youth I can’t help but to wonder how I survived it with flying colors. Oh and all those life dramas I have back then, seriously — that was rock bottom or should I say absolute zero of my life. I don’t know how I survived it victoriously but faith surely played its part too well. Thank you Lord… and all those things that have happened humbled me.

It made me more mature and I valued life to its very essence.

For the tears I shed, thank you. Without it, I will never be stronger than I thought I could be.

I trust God more today than I have ever trusted him before. I am rebuilding myself focussing more on my strengths and improving my flaws. I am more optimistic and definitely ready to whatever challenges that may come my way as I know that it will all happen for me to become the best version of myself.

To you I lift it all, my lord. 🙂

Our prayers are answered not when we are given what we ask, but when we are challenged to be what we can be. ” — Morris Adler

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 15, 2012 in journal, life

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
