RSS

09/03 – Day 285: This Too Shall Pass

13 Sep

Today is just another day.

I don’t know what’s wrong with me but I am really too confused or simply in denial of my feelings. I have an idea on what’s going on and what I hate is when my mind goes gaga because it tends to overthink. The over thinking part can sometimes cause paranoia and confusion on what’s the truth behind the lines, the mental images and the likes.

I guess I am just in denial right now. I don’t know what will happen next, it can be for worst or for the better but this feelings have to end. I realized that I am not ready to break the walls that’s guarding my heart. What scares me the most is that no matter how hard I try to protect myself, a part of me still crumbles.

When it comes to the love game… I don’t take risks, I play safe. I may be single but at least I am not broken. I was damage once… twice perhaps and I don’t want to be broken again. Right now, I am fine.

I can be happy because it’s a choice but still I got to admit I am a hopeless romantic. 🙂

This drama? I know this too shall pass just like the other ones.
Oh can you wake me up when September ends?

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 13, 2012 in journal, life

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
