RSS

08/24 – Day 275: Time to Ponder

31 Aug

Ways to bum at home…

ponder what have happened to my day and smile because I gladly survived it. There are times that my day is not going well or days wherein I just don’t want to do anything at all so I just let the time flies as I sleep and dream(But before I doze off to neverland I usually recall those events that made me grin, at least).

Sometimes, I just want to think of someone especially on why he came and left, on why I meet strangers at the alley and why some of my friends can not keep a secret… and the rest of random thoughts go on and on until I decided to take charge of my sanity and realized that I have a lot of things to do than sit around and bum my way to end the day. To be honest there are a lot of things to ponder about especially on how to be who you wanted to be, on how to finally chase your dreams and on how to live the life you always wanted to live. This thoughts you pondered upon each day begins to serve as an inspiration on why you need to rise and seize every moment of your life.

I always used my time to ponder on what could have been and how to make it right. It’s the best way for me to continue learning by owning up my mistakes and see what I can do for my future.

And now I am getting deep.

Oh well. I say, you spend at least 15 minutes each day to re-run in your mind what have happened within the day. Appreciate the free lunch offered by your friend, the long conversation shared with your officemate, the smile of your crush, the trust given to you by your boss, the laughters shared with people or the simple beauty of the sun as it finally sets right before your eye. Those things are precious, those things we sometimes don’t mind and seems insignificant can make you realized that life is beautiful and definitely — the best things in life are priceless. πŸ™‚

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on August 31, 2012 in life

 

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
