RSS

07/29 – Day 249: Mom and Me

04 Aug

Long talks about love and life make me appreciate the relationship I have with my mom. We talked about how I was being a kid and that she’s proud of me today. I always tell her that I will not do anything to disappoint her and that I will do anything for her as what I have promised to my dad when he died. I don’t blame my mom for every dream and opportunity that I need to let go. It has been my choice, I choose to stay for her, for the family I have even if I need to let go of my biggest dreams. I want to spend more time with her because I don’t know what will happen in the near future. My mom is no longer young and strong enough to be here for me for another 2 decades. All I want is to be the best version of myself for her, she’s all that I got. We always talk… I always update her of what’s going on with my life. She knows that I know what I am doing, she let me follow my dreams and decide on what I really want to do in my life. I am glad that my mom taught me how to be strong, independent and optimistic. Thank God, you gave me awesome parents! I love my mom! I love my dad! I love me! haha 🙂

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on August 4, 2012 in journal, life, Life Blog

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
