RSS

06/13 – Day 203: Reminiscing College

20 Jun

It’s our class picture in our yearbook… and yes the inspiration was so evident – Transformers!

I spent an hour recalling great memories I have in college and of course being with my original classmates since first year. Only few were left from our original section when we reached our senior year but of course we welcomed our new classmates wholeheartedly.

The quizzes, long test, term exams, exemptions, projects and everyday banters plus laugh trips made me miss college so much. I am not a perfect student… I skipped classes just to play left for dead on my senior year. I don’t listen if I don’t like the teacher or if it’s a terrible math subject. Yes, terrible — like Integral Calculus. It was a subject that I can say is one of the worst subject in my entire school existence that I have encountered. I never learned anything but I must say, I adored my teacher for his intelligence. He was really smart, I just don’t have time to absorb all those limits, derivations and those crazy drawings of x-axis and y-axis on the blackboard. I may be a bit slow in math but then I am proud that I never had a failing grade and I was not given a chance to repeat any subjects.

Computer Science was actually tough. Oh God, I spent nights coding my project just to make sure it will run. There are times wherein I succeed and times that I fail but of course there are times also that you need to ask for help to your classmates (It’s not cheating, we used to call it collaborative effort. ;)).

Most of the memories I can vividly recall was actually my days with the college yearbook and Red Cross Youth – one of the best club I joined in college. I was part of it during my first days in the university until the day I graduated. Every experience I had back then was actually worthwhile.

Overall, college life was awesome and I can say that it was actually better than high school. I miss school… 🙂

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 20, 2012 in college, journal, life

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
