RSS

04/21 – Day 150: Commitment Rites

29 Apr

11 Candles.

9 Young leaders who committed theirselves to excel and do their best for the next 2 years.

2 previous young leaders who committed to support the transition period of the newly elected officers.

1 leader who will helped the young leaders to be the best person that they can be, enhanced their skills, train them to be a good example to others and gather more young souls to serve the suffering humanity.

We don’t know who’s light will the first to burn out, we don’t know who will be left in the end but what we know is that we committed ourselves into something that we believed and loved. Together, we will shine and inspire other young people to be the light in this world.

I am a Red Cross Volunteer and I committed to support the organization as long as I am here in Bacolod and as long as I live. It made me into who I am today, my skills were enhanced, talents were discovered and the things that I have never thought I will be doing, I have done it. Those experiences mold me to be a better person and half of the adventures I have came from my RCY life.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 29, 2012 in Life Blog

 

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
