RSS

03/20 – Day 118: Past Dream

25 Mar

As I scan my college yearbook, I was able to see that part of my bucket list is to be a Red Cross Trainer. It’s been one of my dream to be part of a group of individuals who just not train new leaders but inspire them to be the best leader that they can be by motivating them to make use of their potentials and enhanced their skills by participating in worthwhile activities.

By May, there will be a 2 – week long training and due to my kind of work I surely cannot participate. It was hard at first especially to let go of something that you have waited and wanted years ago. I am 22 and that dream was conceived in my mind when I was 15. I always tell myself that if it’s bound to happen then it will be so I guess I’ll just let it go. I know I can never get what I want but who cares, I am still breathing and as long as I am alive I will never stop conceiving dreams. I will never stop myself from being the best person that I can be. I know I am made for something and that something is the one that I am searching. We all seek for a job that we are paid well and at the same time we are happy doing it. I am not saying that my job sucks today but I no longer see myself enjoying it 2 – 3 years from now so I need to look for new opportunities.

Oh well, I’m writing a novel again.

Aha! Bottom line is, I’ll just let this one pass. Whatever may happen, it’s according to God’s awesome plan.

Let it go… let it go.. let it go. 🙂

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 25, 2012 in life

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
