RSS

03/03 – Day 101: Chapter Youth Congress 2012

10 Mar

The experiences for the past 2 years was indeed worthwhile and something that I will cherished for life. It is the best decision that I have ever made to run and being voted by more than half of the delegates last 2010 but today, the journey ends.

I am not a hands-on officer due to my working hours thus something that I regret because I know I could have offered more. Today, I can say almost all of my doubts from yesterdays just made sense. Even if I am busy, I never gave up and still continued to be of help to my fellow officers. I will surely miss the bond that I shared with my crazy friends/officers and our vice chairs.

Maybe you guys are wondering what is this Congress I am talking about… well let me provide you a brief description.

During the Congress, we are tasked to amend our constitution and by-laws, report the achievements and milestones reached for the past 2 years and elect the youth officers who are tasked to serve and plan out activities to promote Red Cross in our society.

As we bid goodbye to our 2 year term, we thank the people who never failed to support us. The advisers and youth members who never failed to serve humanity and the youth leaders who never gave up despite the dramas that they have been through.

I would like to thank my fellow officers for understanding and for always being supportive with my endeavors. I know that I gained great friends that I promised to keep forever. We also appreciate the delegates, observers, advisers and National Youth Council officers who attended the congress. Anyways, before I get too sentimental, I’ll just cut it off and prepare another blog entry soon. 😉

I also made the tarp for the youth night which I designed without any creative inspiration but it looked fine though yet it did not match my satisfaction.

Anyways, the Chapter Youth Congress made my day awesome even if I am sleepless because I went straight to the venue right after shift.

More posts about Red Cross Youth memoirs soon! 😉

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 10, 2012 in journal, life

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
