RSS

12/24 – Day 31: Christmas Eve

26 Dec

It’s the time of the year again.

Tonight, I am just happy that I spent Christmas night at home and not at the office. Even if there is no major celebration, I am just happy being near the Christmas tree and watch the lights dancing to its own rhythm while I think about what my life went and some random things that have happened this year.

Thank you for the friends who never failed to be there for me no matter what and also to those who never failed to greet me in advance a Merry merry Christmas.

The best gift I have is just to be at home this Christmas Eve. I don’t need a major celebration, all I want is a moment where I can thank God for making me a blessing to others and for all the blessings he had given me. Each failure, I realized something significant that helped me in improving myself and knew more about my capacities.

There is actually a lot to be thankful for. The true spirit of Christmas is not about having an expensive dinner with your family or gifts, it’s about recognizing the true meaning of Christmas — it’s all about Christ, love and life. Love and enjoy what you have. Thank you Lord for the gift of life, for my supportive family and for friends who made my life amazing.

As what I have always been saying, Life is always awesome! It’s all about perspective. I may rant, whine or curse my job (as this is always been the source of my frustration, depression and failure) but I am still holding on for the belief that maybe, just maybe someday everything will make sense and if not I just hope that someday I may find the job that I will truly love.

Merry Christmas people! Don’t forget to pray… remember Christmas is not about you, it’s all about CHRIST.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on December 26, 2011 in christmas, life, work

 

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
