RSS

12/14 – Day 21: Free Donuts

17 Dec

Oh yeah, you heard it right – t’was free.
I just referred 10 friends to be part of the company I am currently working and voila, a box of my favorite donuts.
Amongst all the sayings in this world, I truly live by the saying that all the best things in life are free. Without any effort of spending much for your favorite food just 5 minutes of thinking whom to refer I got a box of Krispy Kreme donuts. I would like to say sorry to some of my friends especially if you will be called for an interview within this week. I know you will be shocked and I bet you will kill me but it’s just my way of saying that I want you to be part of the company I am working with. Oh yep, experience the fun and the drama… uhmmm enough said. 🙂

Anyways, I met awesome friends and bosses, believed in love again, experienced different kinds of failure, stood up after each fall, got stronger and established self worth and confidence. It’s a workplace that will make you say change is indeed inevitable and you should know how to play the game well or else you will lose a lot.

It is the real world and it has been a tough ride but I survived. I lasted for a year and a half, transferred to different accounts, failed my scorecard, been a subject matter expert for 2 weeks, whined a lot and motivated people to keep on going no matter what. Overall, due to my sunny side I can say that I know someday it will all make sense and that there are reasons for everything. I know what I am capable of doing and with the right mindset and motivation, I can be what I wanted to be. This is just the beginning of a journey… let’s take it slow, one step at a time.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on December 17, 2011 in food, life

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

 
