RSS

12/05 – Day 12: World’s Awesome DAD!

05 Dec

By January, it will be 17 years since my dad left to meet God. For the best man who never failed to make me special, a happy birthday to you, Dad. I am proud to say that I have the best father in the whole world. I am lucky to have him as my father and I missed him so much. I don’t know if my life will still be the same today if he was still here. I understand that God has plans and polished us to be strong so I accepted the fact that I grew up without him by my side. Years after years and I still wanted to be like him. With his genuine kindness and love, he is surely commendable. I am proud to have him as my father and I loved him so much. Dad, you are indeed my hero, my inspiration… thank you so much and I love you.

An excerpt from Gregory Lang’s book Why A Daughter Needs A Dad:

A daughter needs a dad…

who will make sacrifices so she will not have to sacrifice.

so she will know what it is like to be somebody’s favorite.

to be the safe spot she can always turn to.

to show her how it feels to be loved unselfishly.

who will influence her life even when he isn’t with her.

My dad is the most AWESOME dad! 🙂

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on December 5, 2011 in life, Life Blog

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
